Thomas Troutman: Reclaiming a Music Empire – WKEF-TV ABC 22 News :: News – Top Stories

Posted: April 14, 2015 by Kimberly Weiss in Local Music News
Tags: , , , , , ,

Thomas Troutman is standing on the shoulders of giants in the music industry and the giants are no strangers they are family.

“I think I have always known that I was birthed into something outrageous,” said Troutman.

Something that became known around the world.“I’ll never forget the first time I actually performed with my uncle. My uncle brought me up on stage. He was like go ahead and dance! It was rush at 3 or 4 years old.”

His Uncle is Roger Troutman, a name that put Funk Music and Dayton, Ohio on the map. Thomas says he always knew he would be an entertainer.

“I have always been ahead of my generation. Growing up around older cousins I was one of the younger ones when my uncles were living; growing up, being around music, seeing them giving back to the community.”

And now the professional dancer and singer is all grown up and ready to take center stage again, and the 23-year-old has a message he wants to spread through song and on stage.

To say music is in Thomas’ his blood is more than a statement. He says “it’s continuing a 35 year legacy and taking it even further.”

“Not just using the music platform (but) also getting involved in the arts with musical theater and dancing. I dance with DCDC, and I have been inspired by so many people there.”

Inspired by memories of the legends, like his uncle and those still living like his dad, Terry “Zapp” Troutman, to take the Troutman name around the globe again.

For more information on Thomas Troutman you can go to his website ThomasTroutmanOnline.com

Read the original story and Fox 45 video on Thomas Troutman here:
Thomas Troutman: Reclaiming a Music Empire – WKEF-TV ABC 22 News :: News – Top Stories
.

Tell us what you think!

